Local government in city boroughs

Bratislava is divided into seventeen city boroughs for the purposes of self-government. These boroughs are legal entities which manage entrusted property and financial resources under the conditions laid down by the Bratislava Act and the Statute of the Capital City. Each borough has its own mayor, local council and local authority.

More information

City boroughs: